WidasConcepts GmbH

WidasConcepts GmbH 2018-05-09T18:43:34+00:00


OpenID Foundation
2400 Camino Ramon Suite 375
San Ramon, CA 94538

The OpenID Foundation is a non-profit international standardization organization of individuals and companies committed to enabling, promoting and protecting OpenID technologies. Formed in June 2007, the Foundation serves as a public trust organization representing the open community of developers, vendors, and users. OIDF assists the community by providing needed infrastructure and help in promoting and supporting expanded adoption of OpenID. This entails managing intellectual property and brand marks as well as fostering viral growth and global participation in the proliferation of OpenID.

Primary Contact:
Don Thibeau
Executive Director
+1 (925) 275-6648

Alternate Contact:
OpenID Foundation
Help Desk
+1 (925) 275-6648

Authorizing Party:

WidasConcepts GmbH
Maybachstrasse 2
71299 Wimsheim

Cidaas is a cloud based service that abstracts how users authenticate to applications.

Developed by WidasConcepts, our Customer Identity service provides an easy and simple integration with our pre-built social login, registration and single sign on components.

Built using OAuth 2.0 and Open ID connect standards, cidaas is designed to offer scalability, security, transparency and flexibility to manage customer identities and data.

Digital customer interactions require secure customer access as well as the protection of data privacy regulations. However, customer comfort should be put first. Besides comfortable security, cidaas enhances digital customer experiences by valuable customer insights and individual addressing. With cidaas, companies can create longer and more intensive customer retention, exploit revenue potential and achieve a higher brand loyalty.


Primary Contact:
Sadrick Widmann
Chief Product Officer
+49 (0) 7044 95103100

OpenID OP Certifications

Implementation OP Basic OP Implicit OP Hybrid OP Config OP Dynamic
 cidaas (2.0)  11-Apr-2018  19-Apr-2018  16-Apr-2018  11-Apr-2018